Client Reviews

Displaying 
  Client Reviews

Nicholas Forbes


Most Memorable Moment: The Mokoro boat ride. The silence, the beauty, the being at eye level.

Advice For Future Clients: Relax and enjoy, we've got you covered.


January 2023

James Sillers


Most Memorable Moment: So Many. Possibly watching the Cheetah take down a Wildebeest calf.

Advice For Future Clients: Travel light. Laundry is available and included in almost all camps. Again set your clothes out on the bed one week before you leave. 3 days later remove half of the clothes set out. Two days before you actually put the clothes in your bag remove more items. Now you are ready for the trip.


January 2023

Betsy Hely


Trip Review: Everything went like clockwork. It was a perfect trip. We have never felt so taken care of in our lives.

Most Memorable Moment: Being chased in our vehicle by a rhino for a few seconds was very exciting, (but we never felt in danger.) Seeing hyenas circling around their wildebeest carcass. Seeing the wild dogs trying to get one of the young wildebeests and how the adults circled the young until the dogs finally gave up.


December 2022

Christine Fairchild


Trip Review: Exceeded all expectations.

Most Memorable Moment: The leopard in the tree. Then he jumped down because 2 lionesses were approaching.

Advice For Future Clients: Do it right!!! Don't go a less expensive route, as this was just fantastic.


December 2022

Kristine Edison


Trip Review: You were very thorough in helping to prepare us for the trip!

Most Memorable Moment: So many animals at the watering holes, sunset vista views, baby animals, cheetah, fun with our group... so many!

Advice For Future Clients: GO!!!


December 2022

Keri Frankenstein


Most Memorable Moment: So many memorable moments….The most unusual was deciding to do a little boat trip thinking it would be mellow and not really expecting a lot of wildlife….and then finding a Leopard near the water, then an Elephant in the water, then a Lioness, and then Wild Dogs right on shore…..Our guide said, “This is Insane”. He had not ever had such an amazing boat ride in all his years.

Advice For Future Clients: Pack lighter.


Traveled To:
December 2022

Autumn Arranz


Trip Review: Vanessa and I go way back. She is my travel guru to Africa and I would not put myself in anyone else's hands. She is hands down - the best and I love her to pieces.

Most Memorable Moment: Richard and KB, tracked and tracked and tracked - and I saw my first Sable - in over 20+ years - never had seen them. It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Advice For Future Clients: Be patient - and just enjoy - the bush is a gift - sometimes it opens up with a bang, other times, it is more discreet.


Traveled To:
December 2022

Linda Epstein


Most Memorable Moment: Since this is our 5th trip it's always an experience to be in the bush with the animals. Did see a lion being chased by a herd of elephants.

Advice For Future Clients: Be patient while in the bush.


Traveled To:
December 2022

Lisa Pickell


Trip Review: We all had a great time!

Most Memorable Moment: The people. Just amazingly warm and wonderful.

Advice For Future Clients: Be ready to move around and wait a lot on travel days.


December 2022

Dru Berkett


Most Memorable Moment: All of it.

Advice For Future Clients: Go!


November 2022

Barbara Lee


Trip Review: Every guide and staff members were excellent.

Most Memorable Moment: The animals, the gorillas. Hard to say, it was all different and wonderful. We did go to the Ndare forest in Lewa which was a different experience.

Advice For Future Clients: Bring more cash than you think. I wanted to tip generously and individually as well.


Traveled To:
November 2022

Kate Anthes


Trip Review: It was a pleasure working with Victoria to arrange our trip around South Africa! It was easy to communicate and coordinate the perfect trip. Everything was flawless, from lodging and tours to all of our transfers.

Most Memorable Moment: Our time at Kambaku, watching a pride of lions on a giraffe kill just outside the lodge.

Advice For Future Clients: Be sure to put down your camera or phone and really take in what you are seeing and experiencing.


Traveled To:
November 2022

Ted Taylor


Trip Review: It was the trip of a lifetime!

Most Memorable Moment: Seeing the wild dogs hunt the antelope and start a huge stampede.

Advice For Future Clients: Sleep on the plane.


Traveled To:
November 2022

Angela Booth


Trip Review: We had a great safari... as stress free as could be!

Most Memorable Moment: We were blessed with multiple crossings of huge herds of Wildebeest and Zebra... it was INCREDIBLE! Every day in Africa is special ❤️

Advice For Future Clients: DO IT!


Traveled To:
November 2022

Tim Gullicksen


Trip Review: Excellent food, fantastic staff at all the camps, and white glove treatment from the very start.

Most Memorable Moment: Watching a pride of lions (7 cats) trying to get a porcupine out of a hole.

Advice For Future Clients: Take 1 flight out of Africa. Transfers in Africa at the end of our trip (when we had nobody to help us) were cumbersome, time-consuming and redundant.


November 2022

Plan Your Safari
1 Your Trip
2 About You